And the adventure begins…

Day 1 in Santiago was a major success. Linda (my fantastic co-Fellow who will be working with another Chilean entrepreneur) and I made it safely to our apartments in the neighborhood of Providencia. This part of Santiago is hip and lively with no shortage of things to do or see. We enjoyed an authentic late afternoon lunch, wandered the neighborhood, got some essentials from the local market and finished the day with pisco sours at a local watering hole. I couldn’t have asked for a better introduction to Santiago!

Categories: Chronicles of Chile, Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “And the adventure begins…

  1. Kelley Bright

    So Running with Pencils made a return to the Bourbon Chase and exceeded all expectations and came in 4th in the corporate division!! Wish you had been there with us- a great time was had by all. So do they do anything like this in Chile? Maybe running through the vinyards drinking some wine?

    • Yay!!! I’m so glad it was another great success!! I was thinking about you guys and praying that there were no run-ins with the wild dogs 😉 I can’t wait to see pics from this year’s run. Go Running with Pencils!!!

  2. Henry Tsai

    That looks fun. Sharpening your Spanish while you’re at it? More pictures please!

    • Man, I’m trying! I’m looking into taking a Spanish course while I’m here. In the meantime, I’m seeing some improvement in my Spanish and A LOT of improvement in my gesturing. I’ll be great at playing charades when I get home!

  3. JuandJaymama

    Apartment pics!!!

  4. Rupa

    You look beautiful! Can’t wait to follow your adventure. Missing you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Sao Paulo, Brazil and Entrepreneurship

Corporate Responsibility Fellowship

susaninmexico

Corporate Responsibility Fellow

Corporate Responsibility Fellowship

Dingman Center for Entrepreneurship

Dingman Center for Entrepreneurship

